1. Skip to content

Ebrington Parish

Covering Charingworth, Ebrington, Hidcote Bartrim and Hidcote Boyce

Latest News

Village Hall Coffee Morning

Saturday 27th January 2018

10 am to 11.30 am

Come along for coffee, chat, and things to buy!

Posted: Mon, 22 Jan 2018 19:21 by Daphne Law

Tags: News, Events, Village Hall

War Memorial has an Early Spring Clean!

War Memorial has an Early Spring Clean!

The parish's war memorial has been recently renovated, and has been restored to its full glory!

Posted: Sun, 21 Jan 2018 14:05 by John Vallance

Tags: News

Ebrington Village Fete - Open Meeting

Thursday 1st March 2018

Come along - bring your ideas, suggestions and feedback

7.30 pm at Ebrington Village Hall

Posted: Sun, 21 Jan 2018 11:34 by Daphne Law

Tags: News, Events, Village Hall

Ebrington Pantomime - Aladdin - a Caramba production

ALADDIN - Performed by the Ebrington Players (a Caramba production)

Friday 5th and Saturday 6th January 2018 at 7.30 pm at Ebrington Village Hall

Tickets (available on the door): £6 for adults, £5 for children

Posted: Thu, 04 Jan 2018 11:04 by Daphne Law

Tags: News, Events

Ebrington PTFA Burns Ceilidh!

Sat, 13 Jan 2018 19:30

A night to blow away the January blues!

Includes a light Burns style meal and dancing to Brimstone. Tickets £14 from The Ebrington Arms, at a Brimstone gig (details here: www.brimstonefolk.co.uk).

Posted: Sat, 30 Dec 2017 19:09 by John Vallance

Tags: Events, News, Village Hall

Refuse Collection Delays

If your refuse is still to be collected, the latest District Council advice is to leave all rubbish/recycling at the kerbside until it is picked up.

You are allowed to leave extra, provided it is bagged and left next to the normal bins.

You can view the latest council announcement here.

Posted: Sat, 30 Dec 2017 17:25 by John Vallance

Tags: News, District Council

Christmas Refuse Collection

A reminder of the Christmas refuse collections for the parish:

- Wednesday 27 December: Everything

- Wednesday 3 January: Food/Garden

- Tuesday 9 January: Everything

Back to normal thereafter. You can download the full calendar from here.

Posted: Fri, 22 Dec 2017 07:01 by John Vallance

Tags: News

Carol Singing this Thursday!

Carol singing around Ebrington - all welcome to join.

Meet Thursday 21 December, 4pm at Vegetable Matters in May Lane and after singing at various points around the village, continuing at the Ebrington Arms from 7pm.

Proceeds to Sue Ryder.

Posted: Sun, 17 Dec 2017 08:58 by John Vallance

Tags: Events, News

Refuse Collection Rescheduled

Refuse Collection Rescheduled

As beautiful as it was, we hope everyone stayed safe during the recent snow fall.

As you probably noticed, the thick layer and freezing temperatures made it impossible for the refuse collection crews to visit the parish on Monday.

The District Council have announced that there will be additional collections on Saturday 16 December. Please leave your bin(s) out before 7am this day.

More information.. Read More »

Posted: Wed, 13 Dec 2017 20:38 by John Vallance

Tags: News

FAMILY QUIZ NIGHT

FAMILY QUIZ NIGHT at Ebrington Village Hall on Friday 20th October. 7.00 for 7.30 pm start. Teams of up to six persons. £5 per team. Bar from 7.00 pm. Ploughman's supper available. All welcome. Turn up and join a team on the night.

All proceeds to Village Hall improvements.

Posted: Thu, 19 Oct 2017 16:28 by Daphne Law

Tags: News, Events, Village Hall

  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2
Subscribe to RSS Feed Help for RSS Feeds